What Does The New Little Flag On Instagram Do Anyway?

Who Shall Bell The Cat

If you have scrolled through the gram in recent times, you would have noticed a new flag appearing below each picture in your feed. There is a good chance that you haven’t clicked on it because..you know..when you are Instagram stalking the last thing you need is to click something which could potentially alert the page owner that you are a big fan of the picture posted.

The good news is that the new button is here to disgrace but to actually save face…literally. The new Instagram button helps you save Instagram posts so you could do back to look at it later. Its basically offers a bookmark/favorites function so you no longer need to screen grab an image which you think would be worth another look later on.

instagram-now-allows-you-to-bookmark-posts-for-later-viewing-1728x800_c

“When you stumble upon a funny video you want to remember, a new outfit you like, or even inspiration for an upcoming vacation, you can now keep track of favorite posts right from your profile,” the company wrote in a blog post. “…you can save posts you’d like to revisit later.”

To answer the question lingering on your mind, no the page owner would not know you have saved one of their posts and viewing of your saved posts is only visible to you. So there you have it, the coast is clear. Feel free to go click happy on as many pictures of crushes as you would like.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *